letter fifteen

Dear Love,

I just wanted to thank you for being so amazing. Honestly.  I think I know you and then you do something new. You show me something new I never knew existed; things I had never thought of before.  Each time I see someone smile, laugh, give a hug, share a handshake, a hello, a goodbye, I think of you.  Every time I share a day with a friend, catching up on life and I recognize the bond we share, and just what a miracle friendship is, I think of you.  When I see families together enjoying just being together; knowing one anther so well that it doesn’t matter what they’re doing, it just matters that they are together, I see your face there shining along with theirs.  You amaze me, Love.  I watch as two people come together and want to share everything with one another.  I watch as they realize that they want the other person to be happy even more than they want to be happy, as they look into each others eyes, as they walk hand in hand, as they share time and see nothing but happiness and joy.  I see you there, Love.  You’re there. Always. Wherever there is peace, wherever there is joy, wherever there is happiness. You are there.  And what’s amazing is you’re there in the hard times too.  You’re there for the sadness, for the loss.  You’re there with your warm heart sharing and giving and blessing lives in the hardest of times.  Thank you, Love.  Thank you for always being there for me.  For being an example of the life I want to live, and for bringing me the strength and comfort to carry on in this life.  I look forward with excitement to sharing new experiences, making new memories, and continuing to learn from you forever.

-Me

 

About danarose

Textbook ENFP, if you're into that stuff (I am SO into that stuff). I love mountains and the ocean and my largest ambition in life is getting all of the people I love to live on the same block, to cook dinner, and talk with them every night.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

