letter six

Dear Love,

It’s funny to me how you managed to sneak into my life so suddenly. You crept in quietly and allowed yourself to develop over time in a way that caught me off guard and has begun to change everything. I suppose, I want to say thank you.

Love, you didn’t manifest yourself to me in the way that I would have expected. I began to hear you when he would whisper my name, or when he’d say  “Good morning!” to the neighbors that walked by. I felt you every time he’d wrap me in his arms. It was in a way that made me feel utterly safe and whole. I tasted you in that meal he made for me on our first date. It consisted mostly of raw tomatoes, which I hate. But I ate them for him anyways, cause I wanted to make him happy. I saw you every time I opened the door and he was standing there, covered in snow from the long walk it took to get to my apartment. I often could smell you when I got home from a date and his scent still lingered on my skin.

He means so much to me, and I want to thank you Love, for letting me discover him through you.

Forever and Always,

His Brown-eyed-Girl

 

About danarose

Textbook ENFP, if you're into that stuff (I am SO into that stuff). I love mountains and the ocean and my largest ambition in life is getting all of the people I love to live on the same block, to cook dinner, and talk with them every night.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

