letter two

To My Savior, Redeemer, and Friend,

I have a hard time using words in expressing how I feel about you and your example of perfect love. The more I study and ponder all that you have done for me, the more I learn about love. You are the perfect example of how to love someone, and I feel as though I can never compare to it. I don’t remember what your loving face looks like exactly, but I ache to see it again. To be hugged by you again. There have been so many times in my life that I have felt so low, so depressed, and so worthless. The only way I was ever able to pick myself up again was pondering the love that you have for me. I know that I had a relationship with you before I came to this Earth, and it was strong enough to help me, doubtful me, to trust you enough to come to Earth, to be a part of this Plan. How are you able to love me? Love so perfectly? Especially when I am so imperfect. I have made so many mistakes. I am weak. I can not understand how you love me, enough to die for me, but I want you to know that I am grateful. I don’t understand it, but I will not take it for granted. I know that I have in the past.

I am so sorry for the pain I caused you, Lord. I am sorry for the pride that I have had, and continue to try and give up. My soul aches when I think about how much you suffered — just for me. I hope I was one of the angels sent to help you, because I can’t imagine that I was able to just sit by and watch you suffer such an Atonement, one that I may never fully understand. I am so sorry, and I am so grateful. I love you more than anyone here on this Earth. I can not put into words how I feel, but I know that you understand me just the same.

I love you; I miss you; I can not wait to hug you and smile with you again.

Your sister, N.

 

About danarose

Textbook ENFP, if you're into that stuff (I am SO into that stuff). I love mountains and the ocean and my largest ambition in life is getting all of the people I love to live on the same block, to cook dinner, and talk with them every night.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to letter two

  1. princesseri says:

    I love this post. It spoke to me and my situation right now. The Lord is the only one whom I can trust. He has done so much for me.

Leave a Reply

